Caerwys and Ysceifiog Lake

Monday 20 November


Good field and woodland paths explore a surprisingly varied area between the villages of Caerwys and Ysceifiog. The walk takes in an area of special scientific interest due to the unusual limestone habitat which exists at this northern end on the Clwydian Hills just south of the A55.

Suggest the Travellers Inn just off the A55 for lunch.

Meet at Village Car Park, Church Lane 09:30 to leave for walk by 9:35 or meet at the start at Afonwen Craft Centre around 10:15.
Afonwen Craft Centre: Grid ref: SJ 131 715 Post code CH7 5UB.

Streetmap  Click here
Total Distance:  ~ 6.5   miles 
Estimated Walking Time: c. 3 hrs
Please let Brian  (bm.lewin20@gmail.com or Tel 01244 301501) know  if you are coming.

 

Related image

TIMETABLE OF WALKS

 

Click on links for pics of held walks

 

Oct
Date Day Leader(s) Start Where   Miles
16 Jan Monday   09:30      
20Jan Friday Richard 09:30 Hilbre Island   4.5
15 Feb Wed Trevor 09:30 Frodsham   6
17 Mar Fri Janet 09:30 Conway Castle - high and low. All day   6-8
03 Apr Mon Trevor 09:30 Caldy 4.5
18 Apr Tues Richard 09:30 Moel Findeg from Loggerheads    
03 May Wed Sheena + Sandra 09:30 Shotwick Castle   4
18 May Thurs Brian 09:00 Southern Clwydians   6-8
02 June Fri School Hols        
19 June Mon Al 09:15 Ellesmere   4hrs
04 July Tues Edna/Peter 09:30 Rock Farm   3hrs
18 July Tues Richard/Brian 08:00 Nantlle Ridge N Wales   6-7hrs
04 Sept Mon   09:30      
19 Sept Tues Trevor 09:30 Delamere Forest   2
04 Oct Wed Richard 09:30 Eddisbury Way    
19 Oct19 Brian 09:30
Somewhere in N Wales
  8  
20 Nov Tues   09:30      
06 Dec Wed     Xmas walk + lunch    

Start times are at the village car park.

Click on links above for pics of finished walks

 

To contact the Parish Council or to email the website author, please click the button